You are currently browsing the category archive for the ‘Introducing Ourselves’ category.

Hello, my name is Miguel and I’m ten years hold.

I live in Carnaxide, I like play football, tennis and handball.

Playing games is my favourite hobby.

My favorite country is Iceland.

My idol is Frank Lampard.

I like music, It’s very cool.


Hello, my name is Íris Monteiro, I’m 13 years old. I’m from Portugal and I live in Charneca da Caparica. The name of the school I go to is Almeida Garrett. It is nice, but it could have better conditions.

Changing subject:  I have a BIG family, but it is very, very, very big…

I like music. My favourite songs are Day’n’night and Now you’re gone (TECHNO).

I love talking with my friends, listening to music, playing football ( European soccer ) with my half brother, playing with my dogs and of course… shopping.

My best friends are Diana Luz and Afonso Leite. I LOVE THEM 😀

My favourite film is “The Proposing”.

I’ve got two dogs, Charlie Jr. and Lucky Bob .

My nickname is Gija or Shanenei, because I love watching videos of a guy called Shane and he sometimes does a character named Shanenei, my favorite ” false actress”.

That’s all 😀 Big Kiss,

Íris Monteiro or Shanenei.


My name is Raquel. I’m from Alfragide, Portugal and I am 11 years old. I am in the seventh grade. I go to a private school where In have been learning English for three years now.

I have got a big family. They are very funny and I love them. I live with my mum, dad and brother. His name is Gonçalo.

My favorite hobby is surfing the net and swimming.

I like eating too. My favorite food is Italian: pizza and lasagna.

I really would like to make acquaintance with other kids, wherever they live, because I want to exchange mails to develop my vocabulary.

Looking forward to hearing from you, whoever you are…

Raquel, 11 anos

Hello.  My name is Carolina, I’m 12 years old and I’m in the 8th grade. My birthday is on  October,7th .

I’m from Portugal. I live with my family in a town called Alfragide  and I have a younger brother whose name is Gonçalo.

In my spare time I like playing  computer, watching television, reading and  talking with my friends.

I have three favorite  subjects at school: Portuguese,  Science and English.

I have guitar lessons  twice a week. I love all tips of music, acoustic, rock … Music is very important to me. I have lots of CDs in my bedroom. and I spend a lot of time listening to them.

My favourite colour is blue  and my favourite food is lasagna and spaghetti. I really love Italian food. I also like playing football and basketball.  It’s really fun.

I’d like to get acquainted with other boys and girls around the world, in order to exchange cultural tips, know other realities and countries. I hope I can exchange mails with other boys or girls citizens of  the world.

Carolina, 12 years old

Publishing Calendar

July 2018
« Sep    



Recent Comments

Iris Monteiro on About me :D
Iris Monteiro on About me :D
Iris Monteiro on About me :D
Iris Monteiro on About me :D
Catherine Bryars on A Little More About Mysel…